Skip to content

Basics, From “Older People”…

April 5, 2011

If you get a second, check out this article posted on Frugal Dad. I was looking for an article I read (I thought it was in the NYTimes) some months ago, but I can’t find it. Uggh!! I should have “favorited” it, or saved it. It was this interview some guy did with his grandpa where his grandpa shares all this advice he learned while growing up in the Depression Era. Anyhow…I couldn’t find that article, but I found the one on Frugal Dad which had a few of the same ideas.

This weekend I’ll be sharing 5 things I learned while living with my in-laws. They were born right before the Great Depression, and living with them taught me quite a bit about frugality, saving, and being wise with my money. Plus, they travel a lot. They must be doing something right!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

